Title 11—DEPARTMENT OF PUBLIC SAFETY

Division 75—Peace Officer Standards and Training Program Chapter 15—Continuing Education

PROPOSED AMENDMENT

11 CSR 75-15.020 Minimum Standards for Continuing Education Training. The director of public safety is amending section (3)(B).

PURPOSE: This amendment changes the amount of Continuing Law Enforcement Education (CLEE) training credit awarded to CLEE and basic training instructors.

- (3) CLEE credit shall be calculated at the following rates:
- (A) One (1) hour of CLEE credit for each fifty (50) minutes of CLEE instruction received;
- (B) Two (2) hours of CLEE credit for each hour of CLEE or basic training instruction delivered for the first time in an annual reporting period and one (1) hour of CLEE credit for each subsequent time a CLEE or basic training course is taught to an in-person audience in the same reporting period; [and]
- (C) Two (2) hours of CLEE credit for each hour of computer-based CLEE instruction to be awarded only once when a session is first entered into the CLEE Tracking System with no credit awarded for subsequent viewings; and
- [(C)] (D) Two (2) hours of CLEE credit for each semester hour of credit earned at an accredited college or university and related to law enforcement or applicable to law enforcement administration.

AUTHORITY: sections 590.030.5(1), 590.050, and 590.190, RSMo Supp. 2016.* Original rule filed May 1, 2002, effective Oct. 30, 2002. Amended: Filed July 1, 2008, effective Dec. 30, 2008. Amended: Filed Dec. 3, 2015, effective May 30, 2016.

*Original authority: 590.030, RSMo 2001, amended 2009; 590.050, RSMo 2001, amended 2008; and 590.190, RSMo 2001, amended 2007.

PUBLIC COST: This proposed amendment will not cost public entities more than five hundred dollars (\$500) in the aggregate.

PRIVATE COST: This proposed amendment will not cost private entities more than five hundred dollars (\$500) in the aggregate.

NOTICE TO SUBMIT COMMENTS: Anyone may file a statement in support of or in opposition to this proposed amendment with Jeremy Spratt, Missouri Department of Public Safety Peace Officer Standards and Training (POST) Program Manager, PO Box 749, Jefferson City, Mo 65102. To be considered, comments must be received within thirty days after publication of this notice in the **Missouri Register**. No public hearing is scheduled.