The Stop Cyberstalking and Harassment Task Force met in-person and virtually on March 27, 2025.

The following task force members were in attendance: Tracy McCreery, State Senator Bill Irwin, State Representative Mark James, Director, Department of Public Safety

The following members participated virtually: Lt. Adam Caupp, St. Charles County Police Department Heidi Coleman, Missouri Coalition Against Domestic & Sexual Violence Rhonda Stanley-Weber, Queen of Peace Honorable Michael Randazzo, Circuit Judge 42nd Judicial Circuit Shawn Ivy, Missouri Office of Administration Dr. Monica Radu, Southeast Missouri State University Brenda Sites, Safe at Home, Secretary of State's Office LaChrisa Gray, Henry County Prosecuting Attorney

The following guests were in attendance in-person or virtually: Emily O'Laughlin, Chief of Staff for Senator McCreery Trey Faucheux, House of Representatives Mark Kurkowski, St. Louis City Family Violence Council Angela Connie Berhorst, Department of Public Safety, Director's Office Courtney Kawelaske, Department of Public Safety, Director's Office Judy Murray, Department of Public Safety, Director's Office

The meeting was called to order at 1:30 p.m. with Director Mark James presiding. The first item on the agenda was a welcome to attendees.

Minutes from the February 20, 2025 meeting were reviewed. Senator McCreery made a motion to accept the minutes and Rep. Irwin seconded the motion. The motion passed unanimously.

The next item on the agenda was to review the draft survey, Understanding Survivor Experiences with Cyber Stalking and Harassment. Modifications to the survey were discussed. Dr. Radu will make some edits including the addition of a comment section. An updated draft will be distributed to the task force members for review. The task force would like to distribute the survey to schools before the school year ends in May and again in August when schools are starting back up.

A discussion of survey recipients was next. Task force members were asked to send a description of their distribution lists to Connie Berhorst and Judy Murray. They will coordinate to make sure there are minimal duplications.

Next Steps: Begin drafting the task force report. Heidi Coleman, Emily O'Laughlin and Trey Faucheux volunteered to draft a shell report before the next meeting. A target date of September 1, 2025 has been set for completion of a first draft of the report. Heidi Coleman will create a secure folder using SharePoint for the task force members to access draft reports and to share other information.

The next meeting is scheduled for Friday, May 2 at 1:30 p.m.

With no further discussion, Mark Kurkowski made a motion to adjourn. The motion was seconded by Senator McCreery. The motion passed unanimously.