SPELLOS DEPARTMENTS

El Dorado Springs Police Department

Jarrod D. Schiereck, Chief of Police 1207 South Main El Dorado Springs, MO 64744 Phone: 417/876-2313

Fax: 417/876-6512 ORI: MO0200100

The El Dorado Springs Police Department qualifications for employment are as followed but not limited to: He/she must be 21 years of ages, have a High School diploma or equivalent, valid Missouri Driver's License, and be P.O.S.T. certified, in good health and willing to re-locate within five miles of City limits. Also must pass a rigid background investigation, psychological testing, physical and pre-employment drug screen. El Dorado Springs Police Department is an equal opportunity employer.

BASIC REQUIREMENTS FOR POLICE OFFICERS

MINIMUM AGE: 21

MINIMUM EDUCATION: High School Graduate or GED. College helpful. Must have Missouri Peace Officer's License (POST certified).

VALID DRIVER'S LICENSE: Must have a Valid Driver's License

EXAMINATIONS: Extensive background investigation, oral interview, physical and written examination, psychological test, and physical agility test at the discretion of the Chief of Police. There will also be a polygraph test given at the discretion of the Chief of Police.

CRIMINAL RECORD: Cannot have been arrested or convicted of a felony or serious misdemeanor

(including traffic).

COMPENSATION

SALARY: \$14.00 per hour during Probationary Period (six months)

OVERTIME: Time and one-half of regular pay

BENEFITS

PENSION PLAN: LAGERS system (City and employee contributions are provided by the City)

VACATION: Five (5) working days per year the first year. Ten (10) working days per year the second year, accumulation to twenty (20) days.

SICK LEAVE: Twelve (12) days per year cumulative to sixty (60) days.

UNIFORMS: Furnished (Except for footwear and under garments).

HOLIDAYS: Nine (9) paid per year.

INSURANCE: Health benefit plans for employee (Family coverage available)

TRAINING: Provided at City's expense.