
Title 11—DEPARTMENT OF PUBLIC SAFETY 
Division 30 – Office of the Director 

Chapter 2 – Driving While Intoxicated Records 
 

PROPOSED AMENDMENT 
 

11 CSR 30-2.030 Dissemination.  This establishes the rule relating to the dissemination 
of information for the [driving while intoxicated offender system] Driving While 
Intoxicated Tracking System mandated by sections 302.225 [and 577.001–577.051], 
302.592 and Chapter 577, RSMo. 
 
(1) The dissemination of [conviction] records from the [driving while intoxicated 
offender system] Driving While Intoxicated Tracking System [shall] are to be used 
primarily for the purpose of identifying previous [convictions] offenses and directing law 
enforcement officers, prosecuting or circuit attorneys, or judges of a municipal or state 
court to the court of original jurisdiction. 
 
(2) The Missouri State Highway Patrol [shall] is to record all disseminations from the [driving 
while intoxicated offender system] Driving While Intoxicated Tracking System on a 
log showing the name of the accessor or requestor, the authority of the requestor, the 
purpose of the request, the identity of the individual to whom the information relates, the 
disseminating employee and the date of dissemination. The log shall be maintained and 
retained for a period of at least thirteen (13) months from the date of release. 
 
AUTHORITY: section 577.051, RSMo 1986 and 302.592, RSMo 2017.* Original rule 
filed Jan. 13, 1983, effective April 11, 1983. 
 
*Original authority: 577.051, RSMo 1982, amended 1995,1997. and 302.592, RSMo 
2017. 
 
PUBLIC COST:  This proposed amendment will not cost state agencies or political 
subdivisions more than five hundred dollars ($500) in the aggregate.  
 
PRIVATE COST:  This proposed amendment will not cost private entities more than five 
hundred dollars ($500) in the aggregate. 
 
NOTICE TO SUBMIT COMMENTS:  Anyone may file a statement in support of or in 
opposition to this proposed amendment with the Missouri Department of Public Safety, 
ATTN:  Nathan Weinert, P.O. Box 749, Jefferson City, MO  65102.  To be considered, 
comments must be received within thirty (30) days after publication of this notice in the 
Missouri Register.  No public hearing is scheduled. 
 


