The Deputy Sheriff Salary Supplementation Fund (DSSSF) program was created pursuant to Section 57.278 RSMo, which shall consist of money collected from charges for service received by county sheriffs under subsection 4 of Section 57.280 RSMo. The money in the fund shall be used solely to supplement the salaries, and employee benefits resulting from such salary increases, of county deputy sheriffs.

DSSSF Fact Sheet

Project Period July 1, 2017 – June 30, 2018
Deadline for Applications: April 28, 2017

Project Period July 1, 2016 – June 30, 2017
Deadline for Applications: April 29, 2016


If you have questions about the DSSSF Grant Program within Missouri, contact one of the following MoSMART Board members or a representative of the Missouri Department of Public Safety:

Sheriff Kevin Bond
MoSMART Board Chair
Pettis County
(660) 827-0052

Sheriff Mark Owen
MOSMART Board Vice-Chair
Platte County
(816) 858-3455

Sheriff Randee Kaiser
MOSMART Board Secretary
Jasper County
(417) 358-8177

Sheriff Benjamin Becerra
MOSMART Board Member
Daviess County
(660) 663-2031

Sheriff Jim Arnott
MOSMART Board Member
Greene County
(417) 868-4040

Heather Haslag
Program Manager
MO Department of Public Safety
(573) 751-1318

Troy Thurman
Program Specialist
MO Department of Public Safety
(573) 751-5997

Laura Robinson
Program Representative
MO Department of Public Safety
(573) 526-1928

Becky Block
Program Representative
MO Department of Public Safety
(573) 751-5951